Embedded Motion Control 2012 Group 11

From Control Systems Technology Group

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
(Group Info)
(Group Info)
Line 42: Line 42:
-> Working on processing of a 2d map in Jazz simulator and Rviz to make the robot navigate autonomously. We are trying to measure distance in front of the robot in order to take decisions.
-> Working on processing of a 2d map in Jazz simulator and Rviz to make the robot navigate autonomously. We are trying to measure distance in front of the robot in order to take decisions.
-
'''Tasks to be done in week 4:'''
+
'''Week 4:'''
-
-> Finish processing the 2d map.
+
-> The robot can now autonomously move through a given maze only using the LaserScan data.
-
-> Develop an arrow recognition algorithm
+
-> Wall follower algorithm has been used.
-
-> Decide a suitable maze solving algorithm (Candidate algorithm is wall follower or right hand rule)
+
 
 +
'''Tasks for Week 5:'''
 +
-> Improve algorithm implementation to correct existing flaws
 +
-> Develop an algorithm for arrow detection using Camera in rViz.
 +
-> Work on methods to implement odometry data in the system.

Revision as of 20:30, 20 May 2012

Group Info

Group Members Email Student nr.
Dhiraj Padmaraj Bhandary d.p.bhandary@student.tue.nl 0785808
Christiaan Gootzen c.f.t.m.gootzen@student.tue.nl 0655133
Sathish Krishna Ramachandran s.k.ramachandran@student.tue.nl 0787784
Sanath Kumar Venkatesan s.k.venkatesan@student.tue.nl 0757307
Sander van Zundert a.w.v.zundert@student.tue.nl 0650545


Tutor Sjoerd van den Dries - s.v.d.dries@tue.nl


Week 1 and 2: -> Installed required software, -> Fixed software issues, 2 members had to reinstall ubuntu 3 times plus some wireless network issues had to be fixed.

Week 3: -> Finished all tutorials -> Working on processing of a 2d map in Jazz simulator and Rviz to make the robot navigate autonomously. We are trying to measure distance in front of the robot in order to take decisions.

Week 4: -> The robot can now autonomously move through a given maze only using the LaserScan data. -> Wall follower algorithm has been used.

Tasks for Week 5: -> Improve algorithm implementation to correct existing flaws -> Develop an algorithm for arrow detection using Camera in rViz. -> Work on methods to implement odometry data in the system.

Personal tools