Embedded Motion Control 2012 Group 11

From Control Systems Technology Group

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
(Group Info)
(Group Info)
Line 32: Line 32:
'''Tutor'''
'''Tutor'''
Sjoerd van den Dries - [mailto:s.v.d.dries@tue.nl s.v.d.dries@tue.nl]
Sjoerd van den Dries - [mailto:s.v.d.dries@tue.nl s.v.d.dries@tue.nl]
 +
 +
 +
'''Week 1 and 2:'''
 +
-> Installed required software,
 +
-> Fixed software issues, 2 members had to reinstall ubuntu 3 times plus some wireless network issues had to be fixed.
 +
 +
'''Week 3:'''
 +
-> Finished all tutorials
 +
-> Working on processing of a 2d map in Jazz simulator and Rviz to make the robot navigate autonomously. We are trying to measure distance in front of the robot in order to take decisions.
 +
 +
'''Tasks to be done in week 4:'''
 +
-> Finish processing the 2d map.
 +
-> Develop an arrow recognition algorithm
 +
-> Decide a suitable maze solving algorithm (Candidate algorithm is wall follower or right hand rule)

Revision as of 17:14, 13 May 2012

Group Info

Group Members Email Student nr.
Dhiraj Padmaraj Bhandary d.p.bhandary@student.tue.nl 0785808
Christiaan Gootzen c.f.t.m.gootzen@student.tue.nl 0655133
Sathish Krishna Ramachandran s.k.ramachandran@student.tue.nl 0787784
Sanath Kumar Venkatesan s.k.venkatesan@student.tue.nl 0757307
Sander van Zundert a.w.v.zundert@student.tue.nl 0650545


Tutor Sjoerd van den Dries - s.v.d.dries@tue.nl


Week 1 and 2: -> Installed required software, -> Fixed software issues, 2 members had to reinstall ubuntu 3 times plus some wireless network issues had to be fixed.

Week 3: -> Finished all tutorials -> Working on processing of a 2d map in Jazz simulator and Rviz to make the robot navigate autonomously. We are trying to measure distance in front of the robot in order to take decisions.

Tasks to be done in week 4: -> Finish processing the 2d map. -> Develop an arrow recognition algorithm -> Decide a suitable maze solving algorithm (Candidate algorithm is wall follower or right hand rule)

Personal tools